School Parliament

Hayfield School Parliament 2018-19

 Hayfield School Council, Eco Committee and Enterprise Committee have evolved into a School Parliament.

The School Parliament meets once every half term. These meetings may include: reporting back from High Peak Kids Council and class meetings; discussing Eco initiatives or school improvements perhaps related to the environment, behaviour etc; organising sports events and ideas for fundraising events. The Enterprise Committee will meet on a regular basis to share ideas and plan and organise events.

Members of the School Parliament will be responsible for carrying out the ideas that have been agreed, such as: what to spend fundraised money on; planning new playground activities/ equipment etc.

Being a school parliamentarian is a really responsible job and as Hayfield Primary School Parliament is evolving to be a very effective one, it does mean that every child learns a lot from taking part.

Here is the group of pupils who have been elected by their peers this year to represent the views of all pupils and improve their school. From this parliament a ‘cabinet’ has been elected, which is organised as follows: 

School Minister:  Jack Whitney

School Deputy Minister:  Ava







House Minister


Edward Flack

 Sports/Eco Minister

Daniel Preston

 Enterprise Minister

Zak Kelly

 Pupil Minister

Jack Cook

 Sports/Eco Minister

Sports Captain






Pupil MPs

Pupil MPs

Poppy Land

Lexi Pollitt

Jessica Morgan


Alfie Thurlbourn

Harriet Bagshaw

Lily Briegel

Ollie Cottam

Lucy Hall