The House System


 Every member of the school community (except for the Head teacher, who is neutral)    belongs to one of four ‘houses’: Badgers, Hedgehogs, Robins and Squirrels. Each person is allocated a place at random, except where a relation already belongs to a particular house, in which case they will join that house.


Everyone is able to earn house points and can do so in a variety of ways including producing excellent work, extra effort, demonstrating kind or exemplary behaviour, or through performance in team events.


Each house has a House Minister, whose roles include being ambassadors for the school; modelling exemplary behaviour; organising events, games, competitions, enterprise projects, Eco activities and sports tournaments; and helping other members of their houses to work hard, behave well and make good choices.